I have faced a scenario wherein,
- Created domain with hosting plan – abc from reseller account for user abcdemo
- Created new hosting plan xyz
- Modified user abcdemo and updated hosting plan to xyx (from reseller account)
- When i login with user abcdemo, i do see the spaces of new plan xyz but still plan name shows abc
If someone can check above scenario and confirm (scp current build 1.4.2)
This is expected as the plan name is customizable and not applied when applying a new plan.
So what you say that, when we update/upgrade the plan and it should ideally display the correct / upgraded plan name along with resources, when i raise this resources are updated but plan name remains old.
That is correct. The name for the plan is not updated as this can be custom and edited (It makes it alot easier to edit the name if the user has multiple hosting spaces with the same plan).
ok, let me put from user perspective.
“I have purchased hosting with 5GB plan and have upgraded to 10Gb plan after sometime, but still i login i see that i am assigned with 5GB plan (here though resources are updated but still user is confused which will trigger support call or email) which can be avoided.
Well, as Trevor mentioned you can edit the plan name manually.
Another scenario is:
1 customer –> 3 different hosting packages (company 1 company 2 company 3 for example) –> It can then be renamed as the user / seller pleases to keep them separated and identifiable.
So a way around the issue: rename the plan after updating resources.
Or simply keep the plan names not related to resources (as you will run into the same issues using Add-on’s etc).
- Views189 times
- Answers5 answers